Friday Favorite: #museumworkersspeak

Another Friday, another favorite. And this time I’d just like to give a BIG SHOUT OUT to the #museumworkersspeak movement. I love that they are pushing people to meet in person instead of only operating online. The best part about this, I think, is that meeting in person can often provide a safer space for honest conversations. One reason is that we all know people are often more civil in person than online, and in person conversations also don’t leave a trail of documentation about your thoughts and feelings.

I am really hoping to push archivists to do these sorts of activities, and the first step in the plan is my work-in-progress We, Archivists. Currently, I am working on building lists of resources and literature on topics related to archival professionals and archival work. Next I hope to be able to find ways to encourage people to meet up. Strength in numbers!

Happy Friday everyone!

Leave a Reply

